• 2016 celebrated 30-years of racing on the Streets of Toronto (1986 - 2007; 2009 - 2016)
  • NASCAR Pinty's Series returned to the streets of Toronto in 2016
  • Scott Dixon won BOTH Toronto races in 2013, and was awarded a $100,000 "Perfect Finish" bonus
  • 2013 featured the first 'doubleheader' race in the history of Toronto 
  • In 2012, Ryan Hunter-Reay won his third straight race of the season on the streets of Toronto 
  • The Honda Indy Toronto celebrated 25 years of racing on the streets of Toronto in 2011
  • The first racing event held on the streets of Toronto was in 1986
  • From 1986 to 2007, the event was sanctioned by CART, Champ Car World Series
  • The first IndyCar Series racing event held on the streets of Toronto was in 2009
  • The official length of the Toronto street course has changed since it was first held in 1986:
1986-1995 1.78 miles
1996 1.784 miles
1997-1998 1.721 miles
1997-2007 1.755 miles
2009-present 1.75 miles
  • Michael Andretti is the all-time race win leader with seven victories
  • Paul Tracy is the lone Canadian to have ever won on the streets of Toronto with victories in 1993 and 2003, as well as an Indy Lights win in 1990
  • Past winners represent nine different countries including USA, Brazil, Canada, Mexico, Great Britain, Scotland, France and Australia
  • The fastest pole time registered on the streets of Toronto was in 1999 by Gil de Ferran with a lap of 57.143 seconds
  • The fastest pole speed registered on the streets of Toronto was in 1996 by Andre Ribeiro with an average speed of 110.616 miles per hour
  • The first NASCAR Canada Series race on the streets of Toronto was held in 2009
  • In 2011, the Ferrari Challenge took place on the streets of Toronto for the first time
  • December 2015: NASCAR Canada announces three-year return to Toronto with the NASCAR Pinty's Series
  • March 2016: Pit lane was re-positioned to drivers' left from turn 9 through turn 11
  • March 2016: Champions Club program announced
  • The winners of the Honda Indy Toronto and its predecessors have included:
1986 Bobby Rahal, Truesports
1987 Emerson Fittipaldi, Patrick Racing
1988 Al Unser Jr., Galles Racing
1989 Michael Andretti, Newman/Hass Racing
1990 Al Unser Jr., Galles/Kraco Racing
1991 Michael Andretti, Newman/Hass Racing
1992 Michael Andretti, Newman/Hass Racing
1993 Paul Tracy, Penske Racing
1994 Michael Andretti, Chip Ganassi Racing
1995 Michael Andretti, Newman/Hass Racing
1996 Adrian Fernandez, Tasman Motorsports
1997 Mark Blundell, PacWest Racing
1998 Alex Zanardi, Chip Ganassi Racing
1999 Dario Franchitti, Team Kool Green
2000 Michael Andretti, Newman/Haas Racing
2001 Michael Andretti, Team Green
2002 Cristiano da Matta, Newman/Haas Racing
2003 Paul Tracy, Forsythe Racing
2004 Sebastien Bourdais, Newman/Haas Racing
2005 Justin Wilson, RuSPORT
2006 A.J. Allmendinger, Forsythe Racing
2007 Will Power, Walker Racing
2008 n/a
2009 Dario Franchitti, Chip Ganassi Racing
2010 Will Power, Team Penske
2011 Dario Franchitti, Chip Ganassi Racing
2012 Ryan Hunter-Reay, Andretti Autosport
2013 Race #1: Scott Dixon, Chip Ganassi Racing
Race #2: Scott Dixon, Chip Ganassi Racing
2014 Race #1: Sebastien Bourdais, KVSH Racing
Race #2: Mike Conway, Ed Carpenter Racing
2015 Josef Newgarden, Carpenter Fisher Hartman Racing
2016 Will Power, Team Penske
2017 Josef Newgarden, Team Penske